ESRC North West Doctoral Training Centre

The University of Manchester is part of the ESRC North West Social Science Doctoral Training Partnership (NWSSDTP) and ESRC North West Doctoral Training Centre (NWDTC). This enables students to access research training at the partner institutions – Lancaster University, University of Liverpool and Keele University.

Students can exchange training modules in Manchester with those in the partner institutions, subject to agreement with the supervisory team and approval by the module leader and pathway leaders.

Further information

To see eligible subject areas, a modules list and for more information, please visit websites: